mainehaa.blogg.se

How to create a keyboard shortcut for paste special
How to create a keyboard shortcut for paste special





how to create a keyboard shortcut for paste special

times on the server or the PCs), and they said it wouldn’t, but that it could affect any times I might have set on the router to restrict a child’s use after certain hours.

how to create a keyboard shortcut for paste special

And the router was set for Sydney time! Before I changed it, I emailed iinet support to find out if changing that setting would change anything else (e.g. Perhaps that was it? I logged into my router and eventually found the time zone setting (if you’re using an iinet router, look under Gateway). I was going to call Telstra to find out what the secret was, but then went Googling, where I eventually found an obscure forum thread on Whirlpool (an Australian tech forum) about another brand of handset that kept resetting to GMT! And way down in that thread was the information that seems to have fixed my issue.īecause these phones are NBN-compatible and plug into the router, NOT the phone line at the wall, some brands of phone will take some settings from the router, including the time zone. I must’ve reset the time a dozen times before realising that what I was doing was futile. There was NO setting for time zone in the phone that I could find, so I couldn’t set it for Australian Western Time. When I got the phone, I set the settings that I could figure out without the manual, including the time and date.īut no matter how many times I set the time, after a few minutes it would revert to Australian Eastern Time. So far, it seems to be working great, and the coloured screen and lit buttons are easier to read too. We recently replaced our previous ‘landline’ NBN-compatible Panasonic handset with a new one-a Telstra Call Guardian, which aims to screen calls and thus minimise the amount of robocalls, scam calls, ring-and-then-hang-up-when-you-answer calls etc.







How to create a keyboard shortcut for paste special